Food Safety and HACCP


This 1 ¼ day’s HACCP course is designed to give the learners knowledge of best practice for Food Safety and HACCP implementation and operation. The HACCP course is based on the skills outlined in the FSAI’s Guide of Food Safety Training Level 2.

The Food Safety course consists of 8 sessions each of one hour duration. On completion of the course the student undertakes a written exam of one hour duration. An oral exam can be taken by prior special arrangement with the tutor.




Course Programme;
Unit 1. Introduction to Food Safety
Unit 2. Food Contamination.
Unit 3. Food delivery and storage..
Unit 4. Food Preparation Cooking and Service..
Unit 5. Personal Hygiene.
Unit 6. Layout and Design of Food Premises.
Unit 7. Cleaning.
Unit 8. Introduction to HACCP.

Who should attend: Food Handlers, eg. Chefs and waiting staff.
Skilled and unskilled workers.
Duration 1 ¼ Days – Participants sit the course on day one and come back the following morning for exam, approx. 1 hour
Certification FETAC Level 5 Certificate.  (FSA Level 2 Certificate.)
Certificate Valid for 3 yrs.
Max. No of trainees 15